Add optional confirmation dialog when hiding file by renaming inline
Review Request #126799 - Created Jan. 18, 2016 and discarded
This patch is based on feature request https://bugs.kde.org/show_bug.cgi?id=356770 and implements a confirmation dialog when the user hides a file by renaming inline. This is meant to help new Unix users by not accidently hiding files.
It is possible to deactivate the confirmation dialog for future operations, which is saved in the Dolphin config.
Not yet considered in this basic implementation: Hiding files is generally dangerous for new users. So maybe there should allways be an (optional) warning, not only when editing filenames inline. Extending the backend by implementing the same confirmation dialog in KIO::moveAs() could be an idea for the future.
Arch, Plasma 5.5.3:
- Basic functionality
- Config saved, loaded
Do we really need a setting for that? We don't have one for when you create a new file either.
Also the wording "On Unix based systems" is strange. Perhaps, if we want to keep it, only use that when it's actually run on a Unix system? The dialog I mentioned earlier doesn't mention that either.
Removed checkbox in Dolphin settings, adapted to the design of the 'create hidden folder' dialog, won't trigger when hidden files are shown or on Windows in general.
Revision 2 (+42 -2)